Heart. Melt.

I had the sweetest moment with Casey the other day.  He doesn’t always take naps during the day but when he does he usually falls asleep after nursing.  But the other day, I was sitting on the couch eating some lunch and Casey was laying next to me on the couch calmly holding his rattle.  As I was eating, I kept catching him smiling at me out of the corner of my eye but when I would turn to look at him he would get very serious.  This happened a few times and then I looked over and he had just drifted off to sleep, still with that adorable half smile of his on his face.  It was the sweetest thing I have ever experienced with him and just warmed my heart.

Later that night, I was putting him to sleep.  I had nursed him until he dozed off but of course as soon as I put him in his crib his eyes popped open.  Usually this means another round of rocking and nursing but this time he just looked right at me, smiled his sweet, sweet smile, closed his eyes and fell right asleep.  Heart. Melt.

IMG_1021

My Angel

IMG_1020

Exactly how he fell asleep.

A cute picture of my two men sleeping in this weekend :)

A cute picture of my two men sleeping in this weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

