Don’t ever turn your back to the ocean.

DSCN1576I follow a blog, ismithwords.com, that posts writing prompts every Wednesday in a segment called Literary Lion.  I’ve responded to quite a few of the prompts.  The most recent prompt was ‘water’ and I wrote a piece in response that is mostly memoir. I didn’t post it to The Casey Chronicle because it seemed more fitting to incorporate it on the blog which I reserve for more personal writings and poetry, rather than anecdotes and stories about Casey, mothering and family life.  But it’s a piece of writing I am proud of and so I wanted to share it with a wider audience.  You can find a link to it on the right of this blog or you can click through to read it here: Don’t ever turn your back on the ocean.

You can read me responses to previous Literary Lion posts here.

You can read more from ismithwords and see previous Literary Lion prompts here

Leave a Reply

